Insurances.net
insurances.net » Travel Insurance » Memorable trip to Bosnia
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Memorable trip to Bosnia

Memorable trip to Bosnia

Being a motorhome enthusiast for ten years now

, I've always dreamt of that extended trip of fourteen weeks or so in Bosnia. Being a self employed welder, I finally realised that I was in a position to make this dream a reality. My wife Marie and our faithful cat Snaffles were more than willing to be travel partners on this trip of a lifetime. So after much research, planning and packing we were finally on the road to Bosnia. My motorhome is a seven year old two berth, C Class Knaus with a Ford Transit engine and our previous longest trip was a nine night trip to Ireland, covering 600 miles. This trip started with a choppy ferry trip, to take us to the continent, followed by a pleasant short road journey to our destination. We decided to make five overnight stops on our way there and these were mainly in aires, which suited us perfectly, as it broke up our journey. One feature of the journey was finding the local fuel prices very variable, but certainly more expensive than we have been used to on our previous visit. Our TomTom satellite navigation system was a necessary item, although traditional maps are a must on a journey of this type. In fact we used maps mostly for navigation and the sat nav to identify nearby points of interest. On arrival at our destination, our first impressions were impressive. The medium, municipally run campsite clearly had close to all the amenities we required and was nothing like the pictu