Insurances.net
insurances.net » Finance » St310005exa101 - St310005exa101 User Review!
Finance Investing Loans Personal-Finance Taxes Loan quotes
]

St310005exa101 - St310005exa101 User Review!

span>Share:

ST310005EXA101 Two of them lasted only 90 days

By Michael

I am a computer professional and I bought two of ST310005EXA101 in a sale. I was suspicious about the use of Seagate, but the new Western Digital external hard drive is a software for Win64 nasty so I took the chance. Both units are installed without problems and worked perfectly. In 63 days of age was well, and as I was only periodically These units [had left 95% of the time, because I used Seagate Manager, turned them down], I felt enough about them.

In fact, I just read these units once or twice a day for maybe 5 minutes, so I just use them. There are no vaccines or problems, and the monitoring of all my computer hard drive smart sentry [that tells me if there are problems all] looking great. Until day 63.

I was working as usual and I decided to delete a folder on your main ones. The unit has the browser, and frozen, which can happen in Windows 7, so I waited a few seconds until clear himself. When it does, the unit had died instantly, without notice, and never would again. Who died as a doorstop. I used all my knowledge and skills [17 years] PC Tech and the only option was to send a data recovery shop. No problem, I said, I have a completely updated duplicate of this unit and it was not worth to emphasize.

I went to copy my data from the second Seagate drive in a desktop security and froze five minutes and not exactly the same way! Dead as a door stop, 2 units in less than 10 minutes. Luckily I had a power line [backup disk in an old Western] that finally saved me.