Insurances.net
insurances.net » Health Insurance » Sports Massage: Alleviate Hurts Sooner
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Sports Massage: Alleviate Hurts Sooner

I'm not a professional athlete, nor do I have any sport-related injuries

. Do I need a sports massage? You might be surprised, I've tried it, maybe you should too. Do you have a specific injury? A massage may be for you. The area of pain will be the focus, rather than the body in general. For men, it may be easier for them to go for a sports massage, as they may feel it a more masculine term than merely a massage. It can treat a frozen shoulder, pulled hamstring, tender knee.

Having a sports massage allows the athlete to prepare for the next game. These days it is normal to have one as an athlete. The art of massage is the manipulation of superficial layers of muscle and connective tissue. This is to enhance function and promote relaxation and well-being. It became popular in the US in the 1800s and grew in popularity until the 1930s and 40s. When modern medicine came to the forefront, the art of massage therapy became discounted as lesser than. Suddenly, it became popular again in the 1960s when nurses began to use it to relieve pain in patients. Unusually, in the 1996 Summer Olympics in Atlanta it was deemed a core medical service. This gave a new range of remedies to these athletes. This gave more credence to it.