Insurances.net
insurances.net » Others » What Exactly Is Yin Yoga?
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

What Exactly Is Yin Yoga?

Have you heard of Yin Yoga? The truth is, I've never heard about the word until around 3 days ago

. I've been attending yoga classes in our nearby yoga studios for nearly 8 months and I've heard that they were commencing a different class - The yoga class. So I conducted a bit of investigation and here's what I learned.

So what is Yin Yoga?

This style of yoga is created specifically to extend the tissues around your joints. You must keep the position for several minutes to ensure that the tissues to be extended to its whole length.

A little bit of background The most active advocate of Yin Yoga is a man named Paul Grilley. Grilley has two main teachers or mentors that inspired the way he looked at yoga. The first one was Paulie Zink who's a Taoist yoga teacher and was also a martial arts expert. The next one would be Dr. Motoyama, a Japanese national who believes in Nadis (in the Yoga scene) or Meridians (the term which is often used in chinese medicine) - they both truly refer to the same thing. His analysis concentrates on the vitality channels that are concealed inside the body and how each tissue within our body supports the key in releasing this vitality.