Insurances.net
insurances.net » Accident Insurance » USAA Deceives Veterans: Comprehensive Auto Coverage Does Not Cover Auto Accidents
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

USAA Deceives Veterans: Comprehensive Auto Coverage Does Not Cover Auto Accidents

USAA Deceives Veterans: Comprehensive Auto Coverage Does Not Cover Auto Accidents

As a veteran, I've always used USAA for my auto insurance. They specifically market themselves as the Military Home, Life & Auto provider and I trusted that. That is, until I needed them.

When I needed car insurance, I filed online for their Comprehensive Policy. I printed my proof of insurance and later received my paperwork via postal mail. A USAA representative never called to verify the policy or account.

Just days before Veteran's Day, I had my first ever car accident. I was rear ended and pushed into the car in front of me while waiting at a stoplight. The car that struck mine never even slowed down. Shaken but luckily unhurt, I checked on the other drivers and filed the appropriate police reports.USAA Deceives Veterans: Comprehensive Auto Coverage Does Not Cover Auto Accidents

The next day I filed out the claims information online. The website prompted me to provide each detail of the incident, contact information, police report, and (of course) vehicle damage.

USAA sent me an email to schedule a follow up phone call to verify the details of my claim. The call was on Veteran's Day.