Insurances.net
insurances.net » Life Insurance » The Investment You Don't Need; Cash Value Life Insurance
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

The Investment You Don't Need; Cash Value Life Insurance

The Investment You Don't Need; Cash Value Life Insurance

As a longtime trader I have a rule about investments and insurance

. I use investments and my trading ability to make money. I use insurance to protect the things I can't afford to lose. Further, never should the two asset classes meet. Insurance is a lousy investment, but it's great to protect against loss.

Over 75% of life insurance policies sold today are cash value policies. A cash value policy is a policy that combines insurance and savings together. Your well intentioned insurance agent will tell you that a steady investment in cash value insurance over your lifetime will substantially find your retirement.

Nothing could be further from the truth. If you are smart, you will get up running and screaming from the table and leave the insurance man two packages wares and go home. I want to point out that insurance agents are not bad men; they are trained to sell insurance and that is exactly what they do.