Insurances.net
insurances.net » Travel Insurance » Savings And Cd Rates - A Comparison
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Savings And Cd Rates - A Comparison

Savings And Cd Rates - A Comparison

I am not familiar with the banking industry. As a student I had awfully little money to spare so I never had any experience with transacting business with banks. It all modified when after finishing varsity I was hired by one of the largest commercial banks as a sales and service associate. I did not know much about the job but I passed the bank examination and the interview.

I was supplied with a book detailing my obligations and duties with a list of all the services and products being offered by the bank. I was allotted as the New Accounts clerk, where most clients inquire abut almost anything concerning their accounts with the bank. My main responsibility was to open varied accounts for clients. There are 3 most common accounts offered by banks and other financial institutions. One is the checking account which is mostly used to pay bills, another is the high-interest account which is the most typical account, and there's the certificate of deposit (CD) or time deposit account.

If you just need to save your cash and find a safe place to put whatever additional money you have, you can choose either a savings or a CD account. While a savings account can be withdrawn on demand, CDs have a specific term of maturity. You can only withdraw your cash on maturity together with the accumulated interest.