Insurances.net
insurances.net » Children Insurance » Re: Dating advice for girls and boys for people who like a boy and likes a girl
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Re: Dating advice for girls and boys for people who like a boy and likes a girl

I was a writer, and aren't writers supposed to lead the solitary life? I stopped dating.

My best friend had introduced me to CompuServe, the online service, and I found myself spending a lot of time online, sending and reading e-mail, and doing research for various writing projects. When CompuServe lowered its prices, I ventured into forums-areas devoted to a particular subject, like sports, books, and so on.

"Care to make a friendly wager?" he typed, "$500?"Re: Dating advice for girls and boys for people who like a boy and likes a girl

"You're crazy." I typed back. "I don't even know you."

"$50?"

"No way."

"Okay, $5?"

"Okay, I said finally, "you're on. $5 says the Red Sox."

I didn't think much of it. Mike kept showing up in the room and we started talking more and more. There was an easy warmth between us almost instantly. It's hard to describe.