Insurances.net
insurances.net » Internet Insurance » Online Resume Cover Letter - My Frustration Using Generic Cover Letters
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Online Resume Cover Letter - My Frustration Using Generic Cover Letters

Online Resume Cover Letter - My Frustration Using Generic Cover Letters

Searching for a job isnt easy and using a generic online resume cover letter didnt make it any easier for me

. I lost months of productivity and energy with a letter that was doing nothing to sell me. I had been using the same letter for 6 months until a good friend of mine shed some light my way.

I was getting the same generic answer every time I followed up on a submitted resume and cover letter. "So sorry, the position has been filled." It sounded as bad and generic as the online resume cover letter I was sending them. When you think about it, what else could I have expected? Unfortunately it took me to long to realize this.

Out of frustration, after 6 months of job hunting I took a friends advice to revamp my online resume cover letter. She moved out to Washington in 2008. We dont get a lot of time to talk but I did share with her my difficulties securing a job. She mentioned to me that she used a resume and cover letter manual to put hers together and how it improve her presentation which got her more interview opportunities. Having had about six call backs and just four interviews in 4 months I really told myself I needed to make a change.