Insurances.net
insurances.net » Travel Insurance » Medical Evacuation Insurance can be Bought by Travel Agents or Directly from Company
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Medical Evacuation Insurance can be Bought by Travel Agents or Directly from Company

Medical Evacuation Insurance can be Bought by Travel Agents or Directly from Company

I've been traveling abroad for a few years already and the most frightening

medical emergency I have experienced happened in Afghanistan where a young Frenchwoman suddenly suffered from an appendicitis attack. In the middle of an empty desert, her pain began. Americans increasingly are seeking out the remote corners of the world, and at least a few suffer life threatening illnesses or accidents, sometimes far from adequate medical care or any care at all.

In the middle of nowhere, the bus full of Afghans suddenly broke down just a couple of hours out of Kandahar. An obvious companion of the Frenchwoman, a westerner who was very much worried approached me out of confusion. She led me in the back seat where her friend stretched out because of a terrible pain in the stomach. The weather was hot and they couldn't do much that's why they only applied a wet handkerchief to her friend's forehead.