Insurances.net
insurances.net » Medical Insurance » Know What Medical Services Your Health Insurance Covers
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Know What Medical Services Your Health Insurance Covers

I've been traveling abroad for a few years already and the most frightening

medical emergency I have experienced happened in Afghanistan where a young Frenchwoman suddenly suffered from an appendicitis attack. While the bus that she was riding on got stranded in the middle of an abandoned desert, her pains began. Adequate medical care is sometimes not provided to Americans who suffer from life threatening instances such as accidents and illnesses in the remote areas of the world.

In the middle of someplace, the bust which was crowded with Afghans suddenly broke down just a couple of hours out of Kandahar. In the confusion, the woman's companion approached me, an obvious fellow westerner and she clearly was worried. She showed me the Frenchwoman stretched out in the back seat who was suffering from a stomach pain. There was nothing much we could do except to apply a wet handkerchief to her friend's forehead to temper the day's searing heat.