Insurances.net
insurances.net » Others » If I Am So Smart, Why Am I In Debt?
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

If I Am So Smart, Why Am I In Debt?

I am making more money than I ever thought possible. As a kid I used to look at people making the amount I do and dream of the day I would be living in the lap of luxury like that. Now I am there and it looks nothing like my dreams. Look, I am not dumb... I am a college graduate. I understand the effect of inflation on the cost of living. It just never occurred to me that I would need to make double the salary of my father to keep the same standard of living.

So I need to make double the salary of my father, or do I?

You see, It never was really my intention to have the same standard of living as my father. He never had more than one T.V., and as for computers... Well he got his first and only one when I was already an adult. Me? I have three and I am thinking of replacing at least one of them this year. That doesn't take into consideration the four gaming console systems I have purchased including a second XBox 360(Thank you red ring of death).

I figured all this was necessary for a basic standard of living for my family. I required all the gaming systems, computers, iPhones, gadgetry, etc... I mean isn't that what we all need? Of course I couldn't afford to buy them with cash, so I mortgaged future earnings to the credit card gods for the basic necessities of today.

Like I said, I am not dumb. Or am I?