Insurances.net
insurances.net » Accident Insurance » Car Accident Attorney Discusses Pile-ups
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Car Accident Attorney Discusses Pile-ups

Car Accident Attorney Discusses Pile-ups

You are driving along the freeway listening to your favorite CD when all of a sudden it becomes a whiteout

. Next thing you know you are being hit and spinning around. When you finally stop and things become more visible, you realize that another 30 cars are in the same boat. It is hard to determine who hit you or whom you hit. Every year there are pileups and as a car accident attorney, I want to take a second to discuss the complexity of pile-ups.

The first thing to note is that numerous things can cause a pile-up. Inclement weather, a distracted driver, road construction or a number of other things can cause a pile-up. When you see a pile-up on the news, they talk about whether or not anyone was injured and how long the highway will be closed. The one thing they do not get into discussing is who is going to pay for it.

I wish I could give you a concrete answer but I can't. I will give you some advice about what you should do if you find yourself in the middle of a pile-up. The first thing you need to do is keep quiet. Asking the other drivers if they are okay is normal but do not stat chatting about how the accident happened. You do not want to incriminate yourself in any way.