Insurances.net
insurances.net » Auto Insurance » Busting Auto Insurance Claim Myths
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Busting Auto Insurance Claim Myths

Being a personal injury lawyer, I've found a large number of my clients do not understand the insurance claims process before they come to me to fight their case. Occasionally these misconceptions can wreck a case, so it's essential that people understand how to communicate with the insurance company prior to filing a claim. It's my firm belief that with better facts, people will manage their car crash claims in a more advantageous way. In order to make sure that you don't harm your case prior to when it even starts, I want to discuss the three most typical myths about insurance claims as well as the adjusters you'll be dealing with.Myth #1: You have to sign every document the insurance adjuster gives you. False. If you've been in an automobile accident and are working with your own insurance company to get PIP (personal injury protection), then you will have to cooperate with them and comply with their needs. When you are working with the at-fault driver's insurance company, however, this is not the case. You are under no obligation to sign the documents that they give you. I would recommend that you don't sign anything, or at the very least, talk with an experienced car crash lawyer prior to doing so. In many cases the insurance companies will hand car accident injury victims complicated paperwork to sign and it can be harmful to your case if you sign them without an attorney telling you to do so.Myth #2: You must provide the