Insurances.net
insurances.net » Travel Insurance » An Avid Repeat Traveller: Over 12 Years Of Cuba Holidays Still Not Enough To Quench My Thirst For Th
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

An Avid Repeat Traveller: Over 12 Years Of Cuba Holidays Still Not Enough To Quench My Thirst For Th

An Avid Repeat Traveller: Over 12 Years Of Cuba Holidays Still Not Enough To Quench My Thirst For Th

Cuba is more than a holiday destination to me; its more like an intoxicating addiction I refuse to give up

. I have been visiting this tropical island for over 12 years now and I keep feeling a special attachment to it, to its people, culture and history. These recent Cuba holidays in Havana were as amazing as always, but there were things that caught my attention more than before.

This time around I stayed at the newly built Quinta Avenida Hotel, a new hotel that recently opened in Havanas elegant 5th avenue in the posh Miramar district. The hotel looks very fresh and modern, and the service it offers is impeccable. I soon realised this new hotel was located very close to Comodoro bungalows, where I had stayed a few times before. I couldnt help walking there several times, to try the risotto offered at the Italian restaurant (incredibly delicious).