Insurances.net
insurances.net » Children Insurance » What Can Martial Arts Give My Kids?
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

What Can Martial Arts Give My Kids?

What Can Martial Arts Give My Kids?

A lot of parents wonder if martial arts are right for their kid

, who may be small or shy. Two throw in two cents here-YES! Martial arts are right for your kid, regardless of their size or shyness. I started studying the martial arts when I was 9 and have never been far from it since, it was one of the most important decisions I ever made (and I was still so small).

One of the reasons for this is that there is so much more to the study of martial arts than physical fitness and the ability to defend yourself. Please don't misunderstand me; those are two VERY important things. Letting your kids study martial arts if they're interested can instill a love for physical fitness and vigorous exercise that will last for their entire lives.

I'm speaking from experience here. As someone who was involved heavily in the martial arts from an early age I have watched people I grew up with develop serious problems with drugs and alcohol or just get fat while I kept getting stronger and healthier by finding my highs in endorphins and the warm fuzzy feeling of real health. Even after experimenting heavily with all of that stuff through high school and college, my love for martial arts and the way it feels to live inside a healthy body kept me pointed in the right direction.