Insurances.net
insurances.net » Cancer Insurance » Before Cancer Invades Your Life... by:Barbara Morris, R.Ph.
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Before Cancer Invades Your Life... by:Barbara Morris, R.Ph.

Not many families escape the horror of seeing a loved one with cancer go through

the agony of chemotherapy -- a barbaric "treatment" that more times than not eventually helps to kill the patient.

I am aware there are many "cures" after chemotherapy. Those folks are lucky. However, as a pharmacist I see so many people who have gone through chemo, surgery or radiation, appear to get better for a while, then relapse, get more chemo, surgery or radiation, rally a bit - maybe even for a couple of years, and eventually, the cancer comes roaring back, perhaps attacking a different part of the body.

It's infuriating. There are so many options and methods for treating cancer other than traditional means. I just don't understand why so many cancer victims opt for tradition. On the other hand, I do understand. It's because they trust their physician. Or, they know about alternative treatments but are afraid to try, having heard horror stories about "quack treatments" and "quack doctors" who use "unscientific" approaches to treat cancer.