Insurances.net
insurances.net » Others » Weight Loss is a Joke and Stretch Marks Suck!
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Weight Loss is a Joke and Stretch Marks Suck!

So, here's my article from the heart.

I had stretchmarks at 12 years old. Mama told me it was from a growth spurt that I took. All I knew was that it was so embarrassing and ugly. I would try to hide them when changing for P.E. I guess that's when I started learning to be ashamed of my body. Looking back now, I can say that I was not fat or overweight. I was actually kind of cute. (I weighed 131)

Then I got pregnant at 16. I gained EXACTLY 50 pounds with my bundle of joy. She weighed 8 .lbs 2 oz and I weighed 182 when I came out of the hospital. I weighed more than I did before I had her. But I had my beautiful, precious baby girl and I would lose my weight, right?

Three years later, I am down to 128. Looking good, feeling good and I knew it. It's probably the best I have ever looked but it was so short lived. I weighed 128 for about 3 months. My husband and I took my daughter to the beach and I actually wore a bikini. It was there at Carolina Beach that I found out I was pregnant again.

I gained, yet again, EXACTLY 50 pounds. I had another precious little girl that weighed 7 .lbs 6 oz. and I weighed 178 when we left the hospital. There again, I would lose my weight, right?

No.