Insurances.net
insurances.net » Others » Asian Dating makes Online Dating Kinder
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

Asian Dating makes Online Dating Kinder

Asian Dating makes Online Dating Kinder

I have run more than a few online dating sites with various themes. Some sites catered to American users, some to Russian and some to Asian. Despite the fact that they were all profitable online dating sites, there was a variation in difficulty as a webmaster to preserve clients and a pleasant community atmosphere. A lot of the difficulty could be contributed to the fact that I was an American webmaster dealing with diverse cultures.

My first online dating encounter as a webmaster was with a Russian dating site. There was a communication disparity, not only amid myself and the members, but between the members themselves. A lot of times, I felt more like a referee rather than a webmaster as squabbling and disputes seem to be common. Even when two members found some common ground, a misinterpretation amongst members was difficult to resolve if there was a cultural difference. After two years, I stepped away from running a Russian site thinking that it needed a webmaster with a Russian background to unravel some of the more complicated membership issues.