Insurances.net
insurances.net » Children Insurance » 10 Steps for Making Beeswax Candles With Kids
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

10 Steps for Making Beeswax Candles With Kids

One of the great things about beeswax, is that is very simple to come up with some ideas for holiday candles. And it is simple to include the children in on the process. Because it is not necessary to heat the wax when making beeswax candles, it is a safer option when working not only with one child, but a group of children.

I had been making candles for many years. My 7 year old niece would often times come and hang out in my studio and talk with me while I worked. She would pitch in and help out, always with my supervision. She found joy in the creative process of making candles, and was very proud when she would take her homemade candles home to my sister. When she asked to have her 8th birthday party at my house, a candle-making slumber party with 5 other girls, I had to think for a moment about what to do. It's one thing to be melting hot wax with one child, but with 6 children...I was a bit concerned. It was then that I remember about a few projects using beeswax sheets, projects wherein the wax was not melted in a pot.