Insurances.net
insurances.net » Investing » The Problems With Investing Penny Stocks and shares
Finance Investing Loans Personal-Finance Taxes Loan quotes
]

The Problems With Investing Penny Stocks and shares

There is a perception that one way to "make it massive

," or get-rich-quick is by buying penny shares. From the onset, I would like to state that I do not really feel comfortable trading these securities. More, any scheme that promises speedy wealth is suspect. There has been a proliferation, of late, of brokerages and other related type corporations trumpeting the potential income in the penny share marketplace(sometimes called the micro-top marketplace). As a longtime trader, I have an intimate understanding of the internal workings of these stocks and shy away from them at all prices.

That's a relatively radical assertion. Why would I say this kind of a issue?

The phrase "penny stock" is nebulous, at very best. Numerous folks contemplate securities that trade on the NASDAQ Smallcap Market place penny stocks. Typically talking although, stocks and shares traded on this trade promote for much more than $1.00 per share and are topic to reasonably strict reporting necessities in order to stay outlined on this change. Even more, if shares in a inventory drop beneath a dollar they are generally booted off the alternate. In essence, there is some transparency for traders to consider when analyzing securities on the NASDAQ Smallcap Market place. As an added bonus, some of these shares have good volume which allows even better market place visibility. I don't think it's fair to characterize stocks on this change as accurate micro-top stocks and shares, as most promote between $1.00-$5.00 and are subject to stringent reporting specifications.

In my opinion, any stock that sells on the OTC Bulletin Plank and the Pink Sheets qualifies as a penny inventory.