Insurances.net
insurances.net » Global Economy » One On One With Global Economic Strategist James Scott, Ceo Princeton Corporate Solutions
Home Business Small Business Wholesale Business Business agency Global Economy
]

One On One With Global Economic Strategist James Scott, Ceo Princeton Corporate Solutions

As a journalist I find myself ghost writing books for self absorbed executives and politicians and never able to take credit for it

. I usually get a call from the executive's publicist and they want me to write a bunch of garbage about his soft side, his humanitarian side or his golf swing. The article is written, published, the clients happy and I feel like a sell out with no journalistic integrity because in this industry, to pay the bills means to compromise and do things you don't like. This interview was different, completely different.

I met James Scott at Earl's, a fine dining establishment for Bucks County's upper crust. The waitress was a snob, I was invisible to the bartender and the experience of waiting for him to arrive was a pride swallowing nightmare that is difficult to put into words then James walks in, polished, confident and ready to get down to business. "Why is my friend still standing" he snapped at the waitress walking by, "I'll be with you in a..." before she could finish, he interrupted, "we'll find our own seat, you'll find us and bring us menus, Steve follow me". We grabbed a table and to him, this was normal. "If you wait once you'll spend your life waiting. So what can I do for you?"