Insurances.net
insurances.net » Others » If Insurance Companies Did What They Should, I Would Not Have A Job
Auto Insurance Life Insurance Health Insurance Family Insurance Travel Insurance Mortgage Insurance Accident Insurance Buying Insurance Housing Insurance Personal Insurance Medical Insurance Property Insurance Pregnant Insurance Internet Insurance Mobile Insurance Pet Insurance Employee Insurance Dental Insurance Liability Insurance Baby Insurance Children Insurance Boat Insurance Cancer Insurance Insurance Quotes Others
]

If Insurance Companies Did What They Should, I Would Not Have A Job

I am an attorney, and I represent injury victims

. For over thirty years, I have talked with insurance company representatives about whether they would compensate my client for injuries, and about how much they'd pay. It astounds me how outrageous some insurance representatives can get in either denying claims, or in explaining why they should pay less. Imagine a criminal telling the judge what his punishment should be. Judge, I only stabbed the guy in the leg six times, I think I shouldn't go to jail, and that probation for six months will work. Insurance representative: you client, Mr. Samakow, only went to the doctor for six months and only had muscle injuries; his medical bills were way too high and we don't think it was necessary for him to be off of work at his construction job; so we're going to offer to pay half of his medical bills, none of his wages, and we'll give him seven hundred dollars for his inconveniences, pain, aggravations, disruption of his life, and his suffering.

I had an insurance claims adjuster once tell me that because my client was fat (yes, the adjuster said fat), she must have had pre-existing problems, and that the accident didn't cause much, if any of her current complaints of injury.